Politique générale de protection de la vie privée et des données

1. INTRODUCTION

SCR-Sibelco NV, désignée dans la présente Politique par les termes « Sibelco », « nous », « notre » et « nos », respecte votre vie privée. Que vous traitiez avec Sibelco en tant que client, consommateur, membre du grand public, etc., vous avez droit à la protection de vos Données à caractère personnel.

Dans le cadre de la présente Politique générale de protection de la vie privée et des données (« la présente Politique »), nous décrivons de quelle façon nous collectons vos Données à caractère personnel et dans quel but, ce que nous en faisons, avec qui nous les partageons, de quelle façon nous les protégeons et les choix dont vous disposez les concernant.

La présente Politique s'applique au traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel dans le cadre de divers services, outils, applications, notre Site Web www.sibelco.com (« Site Web »), nos portails, nos actions marketing, nos promotions de vente (en ligne), etc. qui sont fournis ou gérés par nous ou en notre nom.

Nous vous recommandons de lire attentivement l'intégralité de la présente Politique afin de vous assurer d'être pleinement informé(e). Si vous acceptez les dispositions de la présente Politique, vous acceptez que nous traitions vos Données à caractère personnel de la manière qui y est décrite.

2. RESPONSABILITÉ DU TRAITEMENT DE VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

La personne morale responsable du traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel et qui agit en tant que contrôleur des données est la suivante :

SCR-Sibelco NV
Plantin en Moretuslei 1A
2018 Anvers
Belgique
TVA BE 0404 679 941

3. QUI POUVEZ-VOUS CONTACTER EN CAS DE QUESTION OU DE DEMANDE ?

Pour toute question, demande ou réclamation concernant la présente Politique ou pour exercer vos droits tel que décrit dans la présente Politique, vous pouvez nous contacter :

4. DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL QUE NOUS TRAITONS

Nous pouvons traiter des Données à caractère personnel dans le cadre (i) de votre visite de notre Site Web ou (ii) de votre prise de contact par rapport à nos activités et (iii) de votre candidature à un poste vacant.

Les Données à caractère personnel que nous pouvons traiter à votre sujet lorsque vous visitez notre Site Web sont les suivantes :

  • Les Données à caractère personnel que vous nous fournissez volontairement sur notre Site Web (via notre formulaire de contact). Les informations que nous pouvons collecter peuvent comprendre les éléments suivants : nom, prénom, adresse électronique, numéro de téléphone, entreprise, informations utiles à la réalisation de nos activités auprès de vous et toute autre information que vous êtes susceptible de nous fournir volontairement.
  • Les Données à caractère personnel que nous pouvons collecter automatiquement, telles que votre adresse IP, le type d'appareil, le type de navigateur, l'emplacement géographique (pays ou ville), d'autres informations techniques et la façon dont vous interagissez avec notre Site Web, nous permettant d'améliorer sa qualité et sa pertinence.

Les Données à caractère personnel que nous pouvons traiter lorsque vous prenez contact avec nous par rapport à nos activités sont les suivantes :

  • Informations de base (nom, entreprise, rôle/poste, etc.) ;
  • Coordonnées (adresse, adresse électronique, numéro de téléphone/mobile, etc.) ;
  • Informations financières (informations liées au paiement, etc.) ;
  • Toute autre information que vous nous fournissez dans le cadre de nos activités.

Les Données à caractère personnel que nous pouvons traiter lorsque vous postulez à un poste vacant sont les suivantes :

  • Informations de base (nom, rôle/poste actuel, CV, documents d'identification, formation, etc.) ;
  • Coordonnées (adresse, adresse électronique, numéro de téléphone/mobile, etc.) ;
  • Informations RH (expérience professionnelle, références, salaire, etc.) ;
  • Toute autre information que vous nous fournissez dans le cadre du processus de recrutement.

Nous collectons généralement des Données à caractère personnel directement auprès de vous lorsque vous postulez à un poste vacant chez nous, mais nous pouvons également collecter des Données à caractère personnel vous concernant auprès de tiers, tels que des cabinets de recrutement professionnels, vos références, vos employeurs antérieurs et les employés de Sibelco qui vous ont fait passer des entretiens, mais également auprès de ressources publiques en ligne (LinkedIn, par exemple). Vos Données à caractère personnel peuvent être transmises aux responsables du recrutement concernés et aux personnes impliquées dans le processus de recrutement.

Dans les cas où nous aurions besoin de Données à caractère personnel supplémentaires (non décrites ci-dessus), nous vous informerons clairement des motifs pour lesquels nous vous demandons de les fournir.

5. BASES JURIDIQUES DU TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

La base juridique pour laquelle nous traitons vos Données à caractère personnel décrites ci-dessus dépend des données applicables et du cadre spécifique dans lequel nous les traitons.

Veuillez noter que, conformément à la loi applicable en matière de protection des données, vos Données à caractère personnel peuvent être traitées si :

  • vous nous avez donné votre consentement aux fins du traitement (tel que décrit dans l'avis de confidentialité relatif à ce traitement particulier). Afin d'éviter tout doute, vous aurez toujours le droit de retirer votre consentement à tout moment ; ou
  • si cela s'avère nécessaire à l'exécution d'un contrat auquel vous êtes partie ; ou
  • nous poursuivons un intérêt légitime qui ne compromet pas vos droits à la vie privée. Cet intérêt légitime vous sera dûment communiqué au moment opportun ; ou
  • la loi l'exige.

6. MOTIFS DE TRAITEMENT DE VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

Nous traiterons vos Données à caractère personnel uniquement à des fins spécifiques, explicites et légitimes, et non d'une manière incompatible avec ces fins.

Il peut s'agir de l'exécution d'une commande que vous avez passée, de l'amélioration de votre visite de l'un de nos Sites Web ou portails, de l'amélioration de nos produits et services d'une manière générale, de l'offre de services ou d'applications, de communications et d'actions marketing, etc.

Le but de chaque traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel sera clairement défini au moment opportun.

7. DURÉE DE CONSERVATION DE VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

Nous conserverons vos Données à caractère personnel conformément à la loi applicable en matière de protection des données. Nous conserverons vos Données à caractère personnel aussi longtemps que nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles nous les traitons ou conformément à la loi applicable en la matière. Pour en savoir plus sur la durée de conservation de certaines Données à caractère personnel avant leur suppression de nos systèmes et bases de données, veuillez nous contacter.

8. PROTECTION DE VOS DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

Nous avons mis en place un ensemble de mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles afin de protéger vos Données à caractère personnel contre tout(e) accès ou utilisation illicite ou non autorisé(e), ainsi que contre toute perte accidentelle ou atteinte à leur intégrité. Ces mesures ont été conçues compte tenu de notre infrastructure informatique, de l'impact potentiel sur votre vie privée et des coûts impliqués, et conformément aux normes et pratiques actuelles de l'industrie.

Vos Données à caractère personnel seront traitées par un sous-traitant uniquement si ce dernier accepte de se conformer à ces mesures techniques et organisationnelles de sécurité des données.

9. DIVULGATION DE DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Selon les fins auxquelles nous collectons vos Données à caractère personnel, nous pouvons les divulguer aux catégories suivantes de destinataires, qui les traiteront ensuite dans le cadre de ces fins uniquement :

a) Au sein de notre organisation : nos collaborateurs autorisés ; et/ou les sociétés du Groupe Sibelco ;

b) Partenaires commerciaux tiers :

  • Agences de publicité, marketing et de promotion : afin de nous aider à fournir et analyser l'efficacité de nos campagnes et promotions publicitaires ;
  • Prestataires de services de Sibelco : sociétés qui fournissent des services pour ou au nom de Sibelco, dans le but de fournir de tels services (par exemple, Sibelco peut partager vos Données à caractère personnel avec des fournisseurs externes de services informatiques) ;

c) Autres tiers :

  • lorsque la loi l'exige ou lorsque cela est légalement nécessaire pour protéger Sibelco :
    • afin de se conformer à la loi, aux demandes émanant d'autorités, aux ordonnances de tribunaux, aux procédures judiciaires, aux obligations relatives au signalement et au dépôt d'informations auprès des autorités, etc ;
    • afin de vérifier ou de faire respecter les politiques et accords de Sibelco ; et
    • afin de protéger les droits, la propriété ou la sécurité de Sibelco et/ou de ses clients ;
    • dans le cadre d'opérations d'entreprise : en cas de transfert ou d'une cession de tout ou partie de ses activités, ou dans le cadre d'une fusion, d'une consolidation, d'un changement de contrôle, d'une réorganisation ou d'une liquidation de tout ou partie des activités de Sibelco.

Notez que les destinataires tiers mentionnés dans les points b) et c) ci-dessus (notamment les prestataires de services qui peuvent vous offrir des produits et services par l'intermédiaire des services ou applications Sibelco ou par leurs propres canaux) peuvent collecter séparément des Données à caractère personnel vous concernant. Dans un tel cas, ces tiers sont seuls responsables du contrôle desdites Données à caractère personnel et vos transactions avec eux seront soumises à leurs propres conditions générales.

10. TRANSFERTS EN DEHORS DE L'EEE

Vos Données à caractère personnel peuvent être transférées à des destinataires se trouvant en dehors de l'EEE et peuvent être traitées par nous et ces destinataires. Dans le cadre de tout transfert de vos Données à caractère personnel vers des pays situés en dehors de l'EEE et qui n'offrent généralement pas le même niveau de protection des données, Sibelco mettra en œuvre des mesures spécifiques appropriées afin d'assurer un niveau adéquat de protection de vos Données à caractère personnel.

Il peut s'agir de convenir avec ces bénéficiaires de clauses contractuelles contraignantes garantissant ce niveau de protection adéquat.

11. VOS CHOIX ET DROITS

Nous avons à cœur d'être aussi transparents que possible avec vous afin que vous puissiez prendre des décisions éclairées quant à la manière dont vous souhaitez que nous utilisions vos Données à caractère personnel :

  • Vous pouvez accéder à, corriger, mettre à jour ou demander la suppression de (sauf dans certains cas, par exemple, pour prouver une transaction ou lorsque la loi l'exige) vos Données à caractère personnel à tout moment en nous contactant ;
  • Vous pouvez vous opposer au traitement de vos Données à caractère personnel, limiter leur traitement ou demander leurportabilité à tout moment en nous contactant ;
  • Vous pouvez vous opposer à l'utilisation de vos Données à caractère personnel aux fins du marketing direct (vous pouvez également nous préciser le canal et la fréquence à laquelle vous préférez que nous vous contactions) auquel nous vous soumettons à tout moment. Pour ce faire, utilisez le lien « Se désabonner » contenu dans l'e-mail marketing que nous vous envoyons. Vous pouvez vous désabonner de toute autre forme de marketing en nous contactant ;
  • Vous pouvez à tout moment retirer votre consentement au traitement continu de vos Données à caractère personnel en nous contactant ;
  • Vous êtes en droit de déposer une plainte contre le contrôleur des données concernant notre traitement des Données à caractère personnel auprès d'une autorité de protection de données (voir Exemples d'autorités de protection des données).

12. INFORMATIONS JURIDIQUES

Les exigences de la présente Politique complètent et ne remplacent pas les autres exigences prévues par la loi applicable en matière de protection des données. En cas de contradiction entre les dispositions de la présente Politique et les exigences de la loi applicable en matière de protection des données, cette dernière prévaut.

Sibelco peut modifier la présente Politique à tout moment, auquel cas nous prendrons les mesures appropriées pour vous en informer en fonction de l'importance des modifications apportées. Si la loi applicable en matière de protection des données l'exige, nous obtiendrons votre consentement quant à toute modification importante que nous apporterons.


Demandes en matière de protection de la vie privée 

Veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour toutes vos demandes d'informations concernant la protection de votre vie privée. Veuillez noter que tous les champs sont obligatoires et que vous devrez fournir une copie d'une pièce d'identité afin que nous puissions traiter votre demande.

Je veux*
Veuillez fournir la copie d'une pièce d'identité (permis de conduire, passeport, etc.) :

Champs obligatoires.

Veuillez renseigner les champs ci-après :

General Privacy and Data Protection Policy

1. INTRODUCTION

SCR-Sibelco NV, referred to in this Policy as “Sibelco”, “we”, “us” and our” respects your privacy. Whether you deal with Sibelco as a customer, a consumer, a member of the general public, etc., you are entitled to the protection of your Personal Data.

In this General Privacy and Data Protection Policy (“this Policy”) we describe how we collect your Personal Data and why we collect it, what we do with your Personal Data, with whom we share it, how we protect it, and the choices you can make about your Personal Data.

This Policy applies to the processing of your Personal Data in the framework of various services, tools, applications, our website www.sibelco.com (“Website”), portals, marketing actions, (online) sales promotions, etc. that are provided or operated by us or on our behalf.

We recommend you carefully read this entire Policy to ensure you are fully informed. If you accept the provisions of this Policy, you are agreeing to us processing your Personal Data in the ways that are set out in this Policy.

2. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PROCESSING OF YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

The legal entity which is responsible for the processing of your Personal Data and acts as data controller is:

SCR-Sibelco NV
Plantin en Moretuslei 1A
2018 Antwerpen
Belgium
VAT BE 0404 679 941

3. WHO CAN YOU CONTACT IN CASE YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OR REQUESTS?

For any questions, requests or complaints concerning this Policy or to exercise your rights, as described in this Policy, you may contact us at:

4. WHICH PERSONAL DATA DO WE PROCESS

The Personal Data that we may process can be either in the context of (i) when you visit our Website or (ii) when you engage with us in relation to our business and (iii) when you apply for a job opening.

The Personal Data that we may process about you when you visit our Website is the following:

  • Personal Data you provide us voluntarily through our Website (via our contact form). The information that we may collect could include your surname, name, email address, phone number, company, information pertinent to fulfilling our business to you and any other information you may voluntarily provide us.
  • Personal Data that we may collect automatically, such as your IP-address, device type, browser-type, geographic location (country or city), other technical information and how you interact on our Website. This allows us to improve the quality and relevance of our Website.

The Personal Data that we may process when you engage with us in relation to our business is the following:

  • Basic information (e.g. name, company, role/position);
  • Contact information (e.g. address, email address, telephone/mobile number);
  • Financial information (e.g. payment related information);
  • Any other information which you provide to us for the purpose of our business.

The Personal Data that we may process when you apply for a job opening is the following:

  • Basic information (e.g. name, current role/position, CV, identification documents, educational history);
  • Contact information (e.g. address, email address, telephone/mobile number);
  • HR related information (e.g. employment history, references, salary);
  • Any other information which you provide to us in the framework of the recruitment process.

We usually collect Personal Data directly from you when you apply for a job opening with us, but may also collect Personal Data about you from third parties, such as professional recruiting firms, your references, prior employers and Sibelco employees with whom you have interviewed, but also from publicly available resources online (e.g. LinkedIn). Your Personal Data may be passed to the relevant hiring managers and persons involved in the recruiting process.

Whenever we require any additional Personal Data (not described above), we will clearly inform you the reasons why you are asked to provide it at that point that you are asked to provide said Personal Data.

5. LEGAL GROUNDS OF PROCESSING PERSONAL DATA

The legal basis for which we process your Personal Data described above depends on the applicable Personal Data and the specific context in which we process it.

Please note that in accordance with applicable data protection law, your Personal Data can be processed if:

  • you have given us your consent for the purposes of the Processing (as described in the privacy notice related to that particular Processing). For the avoidance of doubt, you will always have the right to withdraw your consent at any time; or
  • it is necessary for the performance of a contract to which you are a party; or
  • with such Processing, we pursue a legitimate interest that is not outbalanced by your privacy rights. Such legitimate interest will be duly communicated to you at the relevant time; or
  • it is required by law.

6. FOR WHICH PURPOSES WE PROCESS YOUR PERSONAL DATA

We will only process your Personal Data for specified, explicit and legitimate purposes and we will not process your Personal Data further in a way that is incompatible with those purposes.

Such purpose can be the execution of an order you have placed, the improvement of your visit on one of our Websites or portals, the improvement of our products and services more generally, the offering of services or applications, marketing communications and actions, etc.

The purpose of each Processing of your Personal Data will be clearly defined at the relevant time.

7. HOW LONG DO WE KEEP YOUR PERSONAL DATA

We will keep your Personal Data in a manner consistent with applicable data protection law. We will only keep your Personal Data for as long as necessary for the purposes for which we process your Personal Data or to comply with the law. For information on how long certain Personal Data is likely to be kept before being removed from our systems and databases, please contact us.

8. PROTECTING YOUR PERSONAL DATA

We have a set of technical and organisational security measures in place to protect your Personal Data against unlawful or unauthorised access or use, as well as against accidental loss or damage to their integrity. They have been designed taking into account our IT infrastructure, the potential impact on your privacy and the costs involved and in accordance with current industry standards and practice.

Your Personal Data will only be processed by a third party Data Processor if that Data Processor agrees to comply with those technical and organisational data security measures.

9. USE OF COOKIES OR SIMILAR DEVICES

9.1. INTRODUCTION

This Cookie Notice explains how SCR-Sibelco NV, and its affiliated group companies, referred to in this Notice as “Sibelco”, “we”, “us” and ”our”, use cookies when you visit www.sibelco.com or any website owned, operated or controlled by us (“Website”).

This Cookie Notice explains what these technologies are and why we use them, as well as your rights to control our use of them.

If you do not accept the use of these cookies please disable them by clicking the relevant box (from our cookie banner) or changing your browser settings so that cookies from the Website are disabled.

9.2. WHAT IS A COOKIE?

A cookie is a small text file that a website saves on your computer or mobile device when you visit the site. It enables the website to remember your actions and preferences (such as login, language, font size and other display preferences) over a period of time, so you don’t have to keep re-entering them whenever you come back to the site or browse from one page to another. Cookies are widely used by website owners to make their website work, or to work more efficiently, as well as provide reporting information.

9.3. WHY DO WE USE COOKIES

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic. We may also share information about your use of our Website with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you have provided to them or that they have collected from your use of their services. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our Website.

9.4. HOW TO CONTROL COOKIES

You can control and/or delete cookies as you wish – for details, see aboutcookies.org. You can delete all cookies that are already on your computer and you can set most browsers to prevent them from being placed. If you do this, however, you may have to manually adjust some preferences every time you visit a Website and some services and functionalities may not work.

9.5. WHAT COOKIES DO WE USE ON OUR SITES

  • Necessary cookies – necessary cookies help make a website usable by enabling basic functions like page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.
    Cookies used: CookieConsent
  • Statistics cookies – statistics cookies help website owners to understand how visitors interact with websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously.
    Cookies used: _ga; _gat; _gid
  • Marketing – marketing cookies are used to track visitors across websites. The intention is to display ads that are relevant and engaging for the individual user and thereby more valuable for publishers and third party advertisers.
    Cookies used: r/collect
  • Unclassified – unclassified cookies are cookies that we are in the process of classifying, together with the provisions of individual cookies.
    Cookies used: gdpr[allowed_cookies]; gdpr [consent_types]; _lid

10. DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL DATA

Depending on the purposes for which we collect your Personal Data, we may disclose it to the following categories of recipients, who will then process your Personal Data only within the framework of these purposes:

a) Within our organisation: our authorised staff members; and/or companies within the Sibelco Group;

b) Third party business partners:

  • Advertising, marketing and promotional agencies: to help us deliver and analyse the effectiveness of our advertising campaigns and promotions;
  • Service providers of Sibelco: companies that provide services for or on behalf of Sibelco, for the purposes of providing such services (for example, Sibelco may share your Personal Data with external providers of IT related services);

c) Other third parties:

  • when required by law or as lawfully necessary to protect Sibelco:
    • to comply with the law, requests from authorities, court orders, legal procedures, obligations related to the reporting and filing of information with authorities, etc.;
    • to verify or enforce compliance with Sibelco policies and agreements; and
    • to protect the rights, property or safety of Sibelco and/or its customers;
    • in connection with corporate transactions: in the context of a transfer or divestiture of all or a portion of its business, or otherwise in connection with a merger, consolidation, change in control, reorganisation or liquidation of all or part of Sibelco’s business.

Please be aware that third party recipients listed under points b) and c) above – especially service providers who may offer products and services to you through Sibelco services or applications or via their own channels – may separately collect Personal Data from you. In such case, these third parties are solely responsible for the control of such Personal Data and your dealings with them will fall under their terms and conditions.

11. TRANSFERS OUTSIDE THE EEA

Your Personal Data may be transferred to recipients which may be outside the EEA, and may be processed by us and these recipients outside the EEA. In connection with any transfer of your Personal Data to countries outside the EEA that do not generally offer the same level of data protection as in the EEA, Sibelco will implement appropriate specific measures to ensure an adequate level of protection of your Personal Data.

These measures can for instance consist of agreeing with these recipients on binding contractual clauses guaranteeing such adequate level of protection.

12. YOUR CHOICES AND YOUR RIGHTS

We want to be as transparent as possible with you, so that you can make meaningful choices about how you want us to use your Personal Data:

  • If you wish to access, correct, update or request deletion (except in some cases, for example, to prove a transaction or when required by law) of your Personal Data you can do so at any time by contacting us;
  • If you wish to object to the processing of your Personal Data, restrict the processing of your Personal Data or request portability of your Personal Data you can do so at any time by contacting us;
  • If you wish to object to the use of your Personal Data for direct marketing purpose (if you prefer, you can also indicate to us through which channel and how frequently you prefer to be contacted by us) we send to you at any time. You can do so by using the “unsubscribe” link in the marketing e-mail we send you. To opt-out of other forms of marketing purposes you can do so at any time by contacting us;
  • You may withdraw your consent at any time to the continued Processing of the Personal Data that you have provided to us by contacting us;
  • You have the right to file a complaint against the Data Controller with a data protection authority about our Processing of Personal Data (See Data Protection Authority Examples).

13. LEGAL INFORMATION

The requirements of this Policy supplement, and do not replace, any other requirements existing under applicable data protection law. In case of contradiction between what is written in this Policy and requirements in applicable data protection law, applicable data protection law will have priority.

Sibelco may amend this Policy at any point in time. Where this happens we will take appropriate measures to inform you in line with the significance of the changes made. If and where this is required by applicable data protection law, we will obtain your consent for any material change(s) we make.


Privacy requests 

Please fill out this form for all your privacy information requests. Please note all fields are mandatory and you will need to provide a copy of a piece of identification for us to process your request.

I want to*
Please provide a copy of a piece of identification, e.g. Drivers Licence, Passport:

Required fields.

Please fill in the fileds listed below: