Wasser und Umwelt

Wasserknappheit und -verschmutzung sind zwei der größten gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen; Sibelco hilft, die begrenzten Frischwasserreserven des Planeten zu bewahren und leistet einen Beitrag zu effizienter Wasseraufbereitung und höherer Wasserqualität. Wir bieten eine Vielzahl an Lösungen für die Wasseraufbereitung im kommunalen und industriellen Bereich an.

  • Kalibrierte, grobe Filtersande
  • Feinkörnige Sande
  • Mikrosande
  • Kies
  • Manganoxid
  • Natriumsilicat
  • Bluegard
  • Bentonit
  • Anthrazit
  • Granat
  • Aktivkohle
  • Kalzit

Mit unseren sphärischen Silikaprodukten leisten wir ferner einen Beitrag zur Senkung schädlicher Luftschadstoffe.

Warum Filtermaterial von Sibelco?

Wasseraufbereitungsmaterialien nach Ihrer Spezifikation, für jederzeit konsistente Ergebnisse

Ihr Filtrationssystem verlangt die besten Filtermedien. Für maximale Leistung müssen Filtersande präzise Anforderungen an Partikelgrößenverteilung, Uniformitätskoeffizient, Zündverlust, Kugelform, Härte und Silikagehalt erfüllen.

Bei Sibelco steht die Qualität Ihrer Filtermedien im Mittelpunkt unseres Geschäfts. Wir nutzen spezialisierte Verarbeitungsanlagen und die neueste Labortechnologie und wenden strenge Qualitätskontrollen während und nach der Produktion an. Die Rohstoffe werden sorgfältig ausgewählt, gewaschen, getrocknet und gesiebt, um einen niedrigen Uniformitätskoeffizienten zu gewährleisten.

Unsere Anlagen sind zertifiziert nach den Qualitätsmanagementnormen MEN-EN-ISO 9001:2015, unsere Filtersande erfüllen die EN 12904 und sind nach KIWA und ACS in den Niederlanden bzw. Frankreich zertifiziert.

Höhere Qualität für eine längere Haltbarkeit und niedrigere Betriebskosten

Die Filtermedien sind zwar ein relativ billiges Teil des Filteraufbaus, dennoch haben sie großen Einfluss auf die Gesamtleistung des Systems. Qualität und Konsistenz unserer Filtersande sind Garanten für eine lange Haltbarkeit und hohe Leistung der Filtermedien, was deutliche Zeit- und Geldersparnis für den Austausch der Filtermedien ermöglicht. Unsere Materialien ermöglichen den langen Betrieb der Filter und effizientes Rückspülen, was die Wartungskosten verringert. Im Vergleich mit billigeren Alternativen erhalten Sie mit unseren Lösungen eine kosten- und werteffizientere Lösung für Ihr Filtersystem.   

„Filtersande von Sibelco werden in unserer Trinkwasseraufbereitungsanlage seit Jahrzehnten eingesetzt, ohne dass ihre Leistung nachgelassen hätte“ – Prozesstechnikexperte, Brabant Water.

Produkte für die Wasseraufbereitung auch in großen Mengen und flexibel geliefert, wo immer Sie sind

Wir betreiben zahlreiche Filtersandanlagen in Europa mit umfangreichen Produktions- und Lagerkapazitäten. Mit dem weltweiten Liefernetzwerk von Sibelco können Sie sich auf die nachhaltige Belieferung mit hochwertigen Rohstoffen in großen Mengen unabhängig vom Standort verlassen. Die Rohstoffe können flexibel mit einer umfangreichen Fahrzeugflotte und Verpackungsoptionen geliefert werden.

Industrie-Erfahrung und technischer Support, auf den Sie zählen können

Wir haben einen spezialisierten Geschäftsbereich für Wasserlösungen. Unser Team aus qualifizierten Fachkräften beschäftigt sich ausschließlich mit dem Markt der Wasseraufbereitung und wird gemeinsam mit Ihnen die optimale Lösung für Ihren individuellen Bedarf erarbeiten.

Fallstudien / Weitere Informationen:

Fallstudie: Eine Mikrolösung für eines der weltweit größten Probleme
Fallstudie: Lösung für die Wasseraufbereitung vor der Entsalzung

 

Wasseraufbereitung

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Wir greifen auf unser breites Produktportfolio und unser technisches Wissen zurück und arbeiten mit Ihnen zusammen, um eine auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Lösung zu entwickeln.

All unsere Produkte werden durch erstklassigen technischen Support und Kundendienst unterstützt – mit unserer Hilfe können Sie die Herausforderungen von heute und morgen problemlos meistern. 

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, um Ihre Anforderungen mit uns zu besprechen. Wir stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung.

Water & Environment

With water scarcity and pollution being two of the biggest societal challenges, Sibelco helps to preserve the planet’s limited freshwater resources and contributes to water treatment efficiency and water quality. We offer a range of solutions for the treatment of water in the municipal and industrial sectors.

  • Calibrated, coarse filter sands
  • Fine-grained sands
  • Microsands
  • Gravel
  • Manganese dioxide
  • Sodium silicate
  • Bluegard
  • Bentonite
  • Anthracite
  • Garnet
  • Activated carbon
  • Calcite

At the same time, we’re contributing to the reduction of harmful air pollutants through our spherical silica products.

Why Sibelco filter materials?

Water treatment materials engineered to your specification, for consistent results every time

Your filtration system demands the best media. To deliver maximum performance, filtration sands need to meet precise specifications for factors such as particle size distribution, uniformity coefficient, loss on ignition, sphericity, hardness and silica content.

At Sibelco, we place the quality of your filtration media at the centre of our business. We use specialist processing equipment and the latest laboratory technology, employing rigorous quality control checks throughout and after production. Raw materials are carefully selected, washed, dried and sieved to guarantee a low uniformity coefficient.

Our plants are certified to MEN-EN-ISO 9001:2015 quality management standards, whilst our filter sands comply with EN 12904 and are KIWA and ACS-certified in the Netherlands and France, respectively.

Higher quality for a longer lifespan and lower operating costs

Whilst a relatively low-cost element of a filter system’s total design, filtration media have a major impact on the system’s overall performance. The quality and consistency of our filter sands ensure a longer filter media lifetime and high performance, which means you spend less time and money replacing media. Our materials also enable long filter runs and efficient backwashing, which means lower maintenance costs. So in comparison to cheaper alternatives, our solutions ultimately provide a more cost-and higher value-in-use solution for your filter system.   

“Sibelco filter sands have been used at our drinking water treatment plant for a number of decades without decreasing performance” – Process technology expert, Brabant Water.

Water treatment products available in larger volumes and delivered flexibly, wherever you are

We have multiple filter sand plants across Europe, which provide large-scale production and storage capacity. Together with Sibelco’s global supply chain network, you can depend on a sustainable supply of high-quality materials in large volumes, regardless of location. Materials can also be delivered flexibly via a wide range of vehicles and packaging options.

Industry focus and technical support you can rely on

We have a specialist business unit dedicated to water solutions. Our professional team is exclusively focused on the water treatment market and partnering with you find the optimal solution for your specific needs.

Case Studies / More information:

Case study: A micro solution to solve one of the world’s biggest problems
Case study: Pre-treatment solution prior to desalination
Case study: Material Solutions to maximise wastewater filtering efficiency (pdf 782Kb)
Case study: Pure and safe drinking water (pdf 2Mb)
Case study: An essential step to achieve wastewater quality (pdf 3Mb)

New Product:

The latest addition to our filtration portfolio, AnthraPureTM, is the perfect partner for our filter sand in dual media filters. Maximum results through greater filtration performance and efficiency.  Read more in our AnthraPure Brochure (pdf 916kb)

 

WaterTreatment

Download Our Water Solutions Brochure

  • GDPR Statement

How can we help you?

Drawing on our wide product portfolio and technical expertise, we’ll work with you to develop a tailored solution for your needs.

All of our products are backed by the highest standards of technical support and customer service, helping you to meet the challenges of today and tomorrow. 

Please contact us to discuss your requirements. We’re here to help.