认识我们的员工

Brian Coghill
当地与社区关系顾问,澳大利亚昆士兰州

“我工作的一个主要部分是在矽比科与当地其他组织之间建立关系,包括从土地审查到讨论关键组织、老年人和社区领导之间对土地管理的协同作用。 我还与内部员工面谈,让他们了解并深入理解岛内的文化精神信仰和价值;目前,我正在考虑制定策略来鼓励当地家庭更多地参与当地风景的恢复工作。

我已经在矽比科工作了四年多,我为能够成为服务于自然遗产和风景的团队的一员而感到自豪;虽然这些自然遗产和风景有所改变,但它们足够健壮和强大,能为后代提供源源不断的支持。”

Juan Gutierrez
供应链总监,阿根廷拉拉哈

“我工作的一个主要部分是确保以高效、具有成本效益的方式为南美整个最南端区域的客户提供产品,这涵盖了从始发地到最终目的地 600 至 2000 km 的距离。

产品质量和创新物流解决方案对我们的商业成功至关重要,但若没有有效的信息管理,它们也无法发挥作用。 我们优质的产品在良好的沟通、出色的客户服务和优秀人才的加持下,让我们在市场中脱颖而出,占据领先地位。”

Ilse Kenis
全球业务副总裁,比利时安特卫普

“全球业务领导的工作是通过我们现有业务范围内外的全球团队的努力,为矽比科和客户创造最大价值。 我们选择重点的细分市场来确定能够转化成区域行动计划的全球战略。 通过重点关注市场及采取全局法,我们能够根据共享知识和经过考验的经验,更快地识别并响应每个机会。

在矽比科工作让人充满激情;我们更多地关注客户和跨边界工作,这是前所未有的。 通过培育真正协作的文化来构建一支更加综合的全球团队,以及通过强化资产与人力资源投资之间的平衡,我们正在逐渐提升自身的竞争优势。”

Nadezhda Kuzmina
比利时安特卫普全球能源采购经理

“在完成矽比科研究生项目后,我负责领导矽比科欧洲业务的能源采购工作,而且最近我被任命为全球能源采购经理。 随着这些机会而来的是大量的工作和责任,而我甘之如饴。

我在矽比科研究生项目中参与的最后一个采购项目激励我投身于采购事业。 我喜欢与供应商接触,建立长期合作关系,并为矽比科磋商更好的交易。这些交易不仅直接影响财务报表,还会影响我们的运营效率。 此外,各位经理为我提供支持和指导,并将各种挑战任务交给我,让我倍受鼓舞。”

要了解 Nadezhda 对矽比科研究生项目的更多想法,及其在矽比科的职业发展与成就,请查看从研究生项目到采购管理: Nadezhda Kuzmina 问答

Herdi Soemantri
首席地质工程师,泰国巴吞他尼府

“我负责领导我们的地质采矿团队在整个亚洲地区勘探并开发矿产资源。 我大部分的时间都在现场度过,与我们的现场团队一起确保持续向整个亚洲地区的客户供应原材料。

我们所做的每件事的核心都是可持续发展 – 无论是环保还是资源的角度。 不同国家/地区拥有不同的文化、政治和法律法规,这也必然会带来相应的挑战,但矽比科通过将运营与当地人才及与当地社区的合作完美结合,已经享有很高声誉。”

Marc Sourdeaux
车间经理,法国枫丹白露

“维护对实现持续运营至关重要 – 如果不进行细心管理和定期检查,我们便无法保证高效生产率并及时向客户交付优质产品,重要的是,我们也无法保证员工的安全。 安全绝对是我工作的重中之重。 每天早上,我需要确保每个团队成员穿戴恰当的安全装备并定期监控所有机器。

尽管我已经在矽比科工作了 33 年,但我仍然对业务、采矿工业以及挑战装置维护兴趣满满。 天气、材料需求的波动、新员工以及出现在车间的承包商都极大地影响我们的工作;每天的情况都不一样。”

Meet our people

Brian Coghill
Indigenous & Community Relations Advisor, Queensland, Australia

“A major part of my role is building Sibelco’s relationship with other indigenous organisations, from inspections of land to discussing synergies of land management between key organisations, elders and community leaders. I also meet with internal staff to educate and build greater understanding for the cultural and spiritual beliefs and values of the island and am currently looking at developing strategies to encourage greater involvement of indigenous families in rehabilitating the landscape.

I’ve been with Sibelco for over four years and am proud to be part of a team to ensure the legacy and landscape, although changed, is robust and strong enough to support future generations.”

Juan Gutierrez
Head of Supply Chain, La Laja, Argentina

“A major part of my role is ensuring the efficient and cost-effective delivery of our products to customers throughout the southernmost part of South America, which can include distances of between 600 and 2,000km from the source to the final destination.

Product quality and innovative logistics solutions are vital to our commercial success, but they are nothing without effective information management. Complementing our high quality products with excellent communication, great customer service and the very best people, we are able to differentiate ourselves and take a lead over others in our market.”

Ilse Kenis
Vice President Global Businesses, Antwerp, Belgium

“The role of global business leader is to grow and maximise value creation for Sibelco and customers through global team work within and beyond our current business scope. We select focused market segments to define global strategies that can be translated into regional action plans. By focusing on markets and taking a global approach we can identify and respond to opportunities more quickly, based on shared knowledge and pre-tested experience.

It’s an exciting time to be with Sibelco; we’re focusing more on the customer and working across borders like never before. By fostering a culture of true collaboration as a more integrated global team and achieving a stronger balance between investing in our assets and human capital, we’re stepping up our competitive advantage.”

Nadezhda Kuzmina
Global Energy Procurement Manager, Antwerp, Belgium

“Since completing the Sibelco Graduate Program, I have led Energy Procurement for Sibelco’s European Operations and most recently was appointed as Global Energy Procurement Manager. These opportunities have come with a lot of work and responsibility, which I love.

The last Procurement project that I worked on as part of Sibelco’s Graduate Program inspired me to take on a career in Procurement. I enjoyed being out in the field with suppliers, building long-term partnerships and negotiating better deals for Sibelco that directly affect not only financial statements but also the efficiency of our operations. My managers were also a great source of inspiration – they provided support, mentorship and trusted me with various challenges.”

To learn more about Nadezhda’s thoughts on the Sibelco Graduate Program and her career progression and achievements at Sibelco, see From Graduate Program to Procurement Management: Q&A with Nadezhda Kuzmina.

Herdi Soemantri
Chief Geologist, Pathum Thani, Thailand

“I am responsible for leading our geology mining team in the exploration and development of mineral resources across Asia. I spend most of my time in the field, working with our site teams to ensure the continuous supply of raw materials to our customers across the Asian region.

At the heart of everything we do is sustainability – from an environmental and resource perspective. With the different cultures, politics, laws and regulations across the different countries, this inevitably raises its own challenges, but Sibelco has developed a strong reputation for aligning our operations with local wisdom and with the cooperation of local communities.”

Marc Sourdeaux
Workshop Manager, Fontainebleau, France

“Maintenance is vital to the continuation of our operations – without careful management and regular checking, we cannot guarantee efficient productivity and delivery for our customers, and importantly, we can’t guarantee the safety of our people. Safety is absolutely paramount to my role. Every morning I ensure every team member is wearing the correct safety equipment and monitor all the machinery regularly.

Even though I’ve been with Sibelco for 33 years, I remain hugely interested in the business, the mining industry and the challenge of plant maintenance. So much can impact what we do – the weather, fluctuations in material needs, new employees and contractors arriving on the plant floor; no two days are the same.”